I've finally got all of my letters in - while there are not as many as I was first hoping for (I've received 22 letters) I feel that I have a good amount to be working in and will not make the final book to think, therefore making it less expensive to publish. I've received a good range of letters - from friends at school, from friends at Arts Award, friends of friends, family members and teachers and so I think this gives a little variety and the difference in age means that the letters won't all be the same.


I'm also pleased that all of the letters are different lengths and have all taken a different approach in writing to their younger self.


On the other hand, I have only received 6 photos which is slightly disappointed (though I had comments from some of the adults that they didn't have suitable photographs which is understandable.)



Leave a Reply.