After thinking over what I wanted to use the photograph of the donuts for I decided to use it for the Toddler stage. 


I first increased the saturation of the whole photograph, and then again in certain colours: red, magenta, green & blue. Following this I altered the curves to add both brightness and darkness to the photo. Following this I add a few shadows and highlights to the top left corner of the photograph to make the plate of donuts stand out.


I decided to use this photograph for this stage as it shows the brightness of life at this age. You are just discovering the world, everything is new, bright, interesting and exciting to a toddler and they want to explore everything. Not only this the plate of donuts show how most toddlers have quite a sweet tooth.


Time taken = 1 hour


Total time taken = 6 hour 45 minutes



Leave a Reply.